Select Page

The State Library of NSW is calling for nominations for the 2017 Library Council Honours. The inaugural Honours of the Library Council of New South Wales were presented in 2014. These awards recognise distinguished individuals who contribute to the cultural enrichment of Australia through excellence in the library, information and related fields. The following categories are awarded:

  • The Medal of the Library Council of New South Wales
  • The Dixson Medal
  • The Ifould Medal
  • Emeritus Curator
  • Honorary Fellow

Nomination close Friday 11 August 2017, 5:00 pm
Download the nomination form here or at the link below.

For more information, please contact Edwina Duffy or Mandy Kretzschmar on (02) 9273 1582 or (02) 9273 1605 or email

Nomination Form