Select Page

Each year the History Council of NSW awards the Annual History Citation to an eminent historian to honour a lifetime of service to history. The Citation recognises individuals for outstanding research and scholarship and acknowledges their broader contribution through teaching, leadership, mentoring and community involvement.

The History Council is now calling for nominations for the Annual History Citation 2016. To enter, please submit a completed nomination form to the Executive Officer by Wednesday 6 April 2016.

Recipients since 2010

2015 Alan Atkinson

2014 Shirley Fitzgerald

2013 Ann Curthoys

2012 Ros Pesman

2011 Beverley Kingston

2010 Kate Cameron

Click here for a full list of recipients.