Awards and Prizes

The History Council of NSW’s program of awards and prizes foster excellence in Australian historical writing, reward best practice and promote the public understanding and appreciation of history.

We have a number of yearly awards and prizes including:

  • The Deen De Bortoli Award for Applied History ($5,000), generously sponsored by De Bortoli Wines 
  • The Aboriginal History Prize ($1,000)
  • The Max Kelly Medal ($500), sponsored by Geoffrey Jones

Entries close on 31 March 2017, and the winners are announced at our Annual History Lecture in September. If you have any questions please contact us or subscribe to our e-newsletter to receive announcements.

Photo by tim eigtch PHOTOGRAPHY

Contact Us

12 + 14 =

Pin It on Pinterest